index | archives | notes

Sunday, Nov. 06, 2011
5:04 p.m.
<< [
Vestigial Tale ] >>

Our second chance was short-lived. He quit again and I oughtn't be surprised. I will find a man confident enough to be honest with me so we don't self-destruct.

Speaking of men, I spent the night with a promising candidate last night. Don't look at me like that, he was a perfect gentlemen, just like was on our first date last weekend. He's already reserved me for the weekend after.

We stayed up late on the couch watching movies, and when I fell asleep on his lap, he insisted I crash for the night. "You're too drowsy," he said, because I played it up. "Mmm." We spent the small hours nestled in eachother telling secrets, napping, waking up a few hours later to continue. The sort of intimacy I didn't realize I'd missed.

Our relationship had started to decay long before I'd realized, I see now, and I'd been clinging to something that wasn't there.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org