index | archives | notes

Sunday, Nov. 06, 2011
6:47 p.m.
<< [
I am an Exit ] >>

He kissed me, told me I was adorable, cradled me in his arms. I told him he takes such good care of me and it was so, so good to feel that again. Realizing more and more how parasitic and dependent I am, and it is a serious character flaw, but I feel like he will help me grow the fuck up a little bit. I can't fuck around doing little girl shit anymore, can't keep throwing temper tantrums for attention, can't keep running home to mommy and daddy anytime some snot-nose on the playground makes me cry.

This will be for the best in the end. I don't know if things will go anywhere, but they don't have to. I like him a lot and that's cool. Even if it doesn't pan out, I know, now, that this is what I deserve, this is how well I can do for myself. I am smart and charming and I have my issues but I try, goddamn it, I try, and I remember when that was worth something.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org