index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Nov. 08, 2011
11:35 p.m.
<< [
Dive ] >>

Went out to a bar with my little brother tonight. Met up with an acquaintance for her birthday. I didn't know anyone, but it was okay--this group was good. I hate going to these things because people are trite or boring or rude, but these guys were welcoming. A little dumb for our tastes, but my brother and I have given up trying to find anyone like us, narcissistic as that sounds.

I don't give a fuck.

New boy has been blowing up my phone. We are taking things slower than the last one and I did, but that is okay. I think it's what we both need. We talked about how the relationships that really fucked us up were the ones that were just bad timing. It's so hard, we whispered in his bed, because you know damn well what would have been if some small thing had been different in some small way. So within reach and so impossible at the same time.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org