index | archives | notes

Monday, Apr. 21, 2014
7:50 p.m.
<< [
Home Away From Home ] >>

It's two in the morning and I'm so drunk everything would be spinning if I had two seconds to stop and think about it, but I don't so it's not registering. There are five officers huddled six feet ahead of me, and one of them is standing right in front of me, explaining, "Ma'am, I just need you to stand here and don't come off the curb okay?" Explaining, "You need to call someone for a ride, because with how you are right now, you're vulnerable, and guys are gonna take advantage of that."

Explaining, "I was about to let go of your boyfriend."

And like a bad movie I pause and sniffle and wipe my tears. "What happened?"

"Your boyfriend told my boss to go fuck himself. And then spat at him."

Vegas, baby.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org