index | archives | notes

Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005
10:41 p.m.
<< [
God Doesn't Like Blowjobs ] >>

I'm sitting in my desk in Psychology class. We've just watched a movie.

The movie, it was some news 20/20 bullshit thing about a guy with amnesia. The thing is, there was a great deal of evidence to show that he may not have had amnesia; that he was just faking to get out of a crime (embezzling money, actually).

So we've watched this movie, and we had to take notes down for each side: Yes, He Did Have Amnesia And Wasn't Faking It Like A Dishonest Twat, or No, He Was Faking It Because He Is A Greedy Whore.

This guy, we learned, he spent four years living a false life, allegedly without a memory. He began going to church, and that is where he met his best friend. This woman, the best friend, she's the choir director or something, I'm not really sure because I don't really care.

The teacher, she's going over reasons for Yes, He Did Have Amnesia And Wasn't Faking It Like A Dishonest Twat. One of said reasons was, and I quote, "His best friend believed in him when he said he had amnesia."

And, because I'm Amanda, because I am completely incapable of thinking before speaking, I say out loud to the entire classroom: "Oh, well, that doesn't count. She's a member of the church. We already know she's gullible."

The three or four people sitting around me bust up laughing.

The twenty or thirty people that make up the rest of the classroom stare at me in shock and horror.

In other news, I've pretty much just guaranteed myself a place in hell.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org