index | archives | notes

Friday, Dec. 03, 2004
10:23 p.m.
<< [
Live Without ] >>

There isn't very much to say these days. I'm sitting here eating junk food, sleeping for six hours after school and staying up all night, claiming inability to sleep when my parents ask, so I can talk to a boy that told me to kill myself until two in the morning.

I guess I shouldn't have been so worried. I mean, things always get worked out. So long as I force them that way. And I'm happy to have him back, I really am, I just hate that I had to be the weak one again. I just hate that it's okay that he said what he said. I just hate that I haven't told him anything that's gone on for three weeks now.

But what're you going to do, right? Right.

Studying stress and the coping methods we use this week in psychology. One of the methods is identification with the aggressors. In situations where there is prolonged abuse or pain, the victim will take on characteristics of the abuser so as to gain favor and thus avoid the abuse. In other words, they become the monster. I froze in the middle of taking my notes, and I have been disgustingly paranoid ever since. Perhaps that is where our "connection" comes from; perhaps I was not really like him all along, and I just became this way so that he would love me.

But what is there to do anymore?

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org