index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005
4:00 p.m.
<< [
Algebra ] >>

There are three boys and three girls, all arranged in one circle. This only looks too perfect. Mathematically speaking, Boy + Girl = ♥, therefore, three boys + three girls = three times the love. Right?

Me, I'm sitting with my cd player blaring at full volume. My head is throbbing.

The couple across from me, they're holding hands.

The couple next to me, they're cuddling.

The leftover boy? He's sleeping, and so not my type.

Me, I've got my head in my hands, and I'm remembering how much I hate this bullshit, and everyone around me is all smiles and physical contact and I love you I love you I love you, which roughly translates into: I'm insecure I need someone please don't leave me.

Me, I'm telling myself I'm self-sufficient. My head is punding in time with the music now. My arms are wrapped around my knees.

Me, I'm alone.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org