index | archives | notes

Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
4:30 p.m.
<< [
Punishment ] >>

My father told me once that if you wanted to stop something, remember how it made you feel. If you could remember that feeling [assuming it was less than pleasant, of course] then you wouldn't do it again.

Maybe that's why I save all the conversations where I get hurt, and almost none of the ones where I don't. Negative reinforcement.

If I can remember how I felt, I can leave.

Maybe.

This isn't fair to anybody. I should let it go. Forgive and forget and all that crap. But if one forgives and forgets, one gets hurt again and again and again because one did not learn from one's mistake.

I'm certain that by now, what happened is rather obvious.

Did I mention that giving up my knife was quite possibly the stupidest decision I've ever made? No? Well it fucking was.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org