index | archives | notes

Wednesday, May. 12, 2004
6:42 p.m.
<< [
Cold ] >>

I don't understand your fascination with the opposite gender.

Does it give your life meaning to chase after this seemingly endless string of boys? Does it give your angst and your withdrawal from society justification when these love interests of yours reject you? I don't understand.

I used to love you so because I felt that perhaps you understood... that maybe you were different from the others who saw only their boyfriends, their girlfriends, their homework, their drama. I knew in a way, you were like them, but back then you hated it.

Is that why I loved you?

Because you were rebelling as I was?

No. A sick sort of narcissism. I loved you because when I looked into your eyes, I saw a misunderstood aspect of myself. In my own defense though, I did not love you because I loved myself. On the contrary, I loved you because you took me and made it beautiful.

Or at least, I thought you did.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org