index | archives | notes

Tuesday, May. 25, 2004
9:24 p.m.
<< [
True Failure ] >>

Let's face it; I have begun to hate you.

Every moment that I see your face, every time I glance over and happen to see you out of the corner of my eye, I hate you more. Every second that I spend with you in the room disgusts me and I have to fight back the urge to scream at you.

But every time you are not there when I wonder where you are makes me hate you too. Every time I cannot find your face, your stupid AFI sweater, or that hair that you cut just to spite me, I hate you. I can't listen to the radio anymore because every goddamned song reminds me of you, or something you said while I was listening to a song. I cannot play video games anymore because they remind me of you. I cannot sleep because I always used to sleep to get away from you. I cannot stay awake because you are an insomniac and my own fucking consciousness reminds me of you.

I can't look in the mirrors because every time I do, I think about you, I think about what it would feel like to smash through that glass with my fucking fist. I can't watch any of my favorite movies because they all remind me of you. Silence of the Lambs. Hannibal. The Crow. Girl, Interrupted. Even though I loved those movies before I met you, there are aspects of you in each one and you have ruined them for me.

I cannot look at flowers anymore because I told you once that I loved them and I refuse to be that girl anymore.

Finally, I understand. You are not my Broken Glass Boy. You were simply his replacement.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org