index | archives | notes

Friday, Jun. 09, 2006
11:23 p.m.
<< [
Glass Eye ] >>

An old blue car pulls up next to me. "Great," I think, "more teenagers going to make out." I decide not to leave. Fuck them.

I hear a male voice and assume he's talking to a female, and then someone gets out of the car. I don't turn around. Fuck them. When the guy enters my line of sight, he's not a teenager at all. He's old, balding, white wispy hair and glasses, and holding a video camera up to the city.

"It's beautiful," he says to no one in particular, and then he opens the camera. "San Francisco Bay at night," he says in a british accent. He tapes a bit longer, then turns off the camera. "Thank you," he says, but I don't know if he's talking to me or not so I just smile. He gets back in the car and leaves.

It was sweet.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org