index | archives | notes

Sunday, Feb. 13, 2005
7:36 p.m.
<< [
Starting Shit ] >>

No, really, just stop, pause, think about it.

Would you skip class for me?

Would you take crying phone calls from me at midnight?

Would you take drunk calls from me at midnight? Would you stay on the phone with me until three in the morning?

Would you call me eight times and then call my friend six times when you're worried I might be mad at you?

Would you put up with me when I am being emotional and need somebody?

Because as far as I've seen, all of the answers have been no. When I began to drink that one night, and you could have stopped it, when I told you I needed someone, you blocked me. Remember?

I was crying before first period. Crying when I called you. I couldn't see the numbers through the tears, but it was your number, because I recognized the answering machine message. Been the same for six years now.

So tell me what you think I owe you. Explain to me where you were a wonderful friend to me, exactly. Was it when you broke promises and lied to me for a week straight? Was it when you were twisting every conversation to you, to how fucked up your life is, to how awful it is that your piece of ass is being a typical teenager?

Because if you think you've been a good friend, if you think that I owe you anything at all other than a hearty Fuck you, then I've obviously been missing something.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org